• Early Dismissal on Friday, September 29
    High School and Middle School students will be dismissed at 12:30 pm. Elementary School students will be dismissed at 1:30 pm.

Close alert

News & Announcements

September School Calendar

South Buffalo School Calendar

Parent/Grandparent Breakfasts

The administration and staff at South Buffalo Elementary School are excited to announce the return of Parent/Grandparent Breakfasts!  Each grade level will have their own special breakfast beginning with kindergarten on Tuesday, October 3.  Breakfast will begin at 9:15 AM and end at 10:00 AM on each of the following days:
 

Kindergarten  -   Tuesday, October 3
First Grade  -   Wednesday, October 4
Second Grade  -   Thursday, October 5
Third Grade  -   Friday, October 6
Fourth Grade  -   Tuesday, October 10
Fifth Grade  -   Wednesday, October 11


Please follow the link below for more information and to register to attend.  


Freeport Area High School
presents

HS Musical

with performances on
Saturday, November 11, at 2:00 pm and 7:00 pm and
Sunday, November 12, at 2:00 pm

at the Freeport Area Middle School
Tickets on sale now at www.ticketpeak.co/fhs
 

WTAE Teacher of the Month

teacher of the month

Pre-K Programs for FASD Families

early learning centerFree programs available to eligible families

School Picture Days

Picture Day

Click on your student's school name below to order your student's school pictures

 

Freeport Area High School Picture Days:
Seniors - Tuesday, September 5
Grades 9-11 - Wednesday, September 6
Makeup Date:  Tuesday, October 17

 

Freeport Area Middle School Picture Day:
Wednesday, October 4
Makeup Date:  Wednesday, November 15

 

Buffalo Elementary School Picture Day:
Tuesday, October 3
Makeup Date:  Tuesday, November 14

 

South Buffalo Elementary School Picture Day:
Thursday, September 21
Makeup Date:  Tuesday, November 2

 

2023-2024 Kindergarten Registration Open

In order to attend Kindergarten in 2023-2024, children must be at least 5 years old on September 1, 2023. Follow the link below for more information

2023-2024 District Calendar

District Calendar
 

Welcome to South Buffalo Elementary School

View All News

Upcoming Events

 

 

edgeclick