2017 School Board
Freeport Area School District - 2017 Board of School Directors
From left to right:  Frank Borrelli, Barbara Toy-Gaydos, Dan Lucovich, Christine Davies, Melanie Bollinger, Mike Huth
Not pictured:  William Gaiser, John Marty, Frank Prazenica


The Freeport Area School District Board of School Directors establishes policies, approves educational programs, plans, sets goals and provides the necessary physical facilities for our students. The Board's members make decisions that affect, influence and direct the education of our local youth. A heartfelt thank you goes out to each school director for giving so generously of his or her time and talents to the Freeport community. 

2017 Board of School Directors

Daniel P. Lucovich - President (2014-2017)
dlucovich@freeport.k12.pa.us

Barbara Toy-Gaydos - First Vice President (2016-2019)
gaydos@freeport.k12.pa.us 
 
Frank C. Prazenica, Jr. - Second Vice President (2016-2019)
prazenica@freeport.k12.pa.us

Michael J. Huth - Treasurer (2016-2019)
huth@freeport.k12.pa.us

Melanie Bollinger - Member (2016-2019)
bollinger@freeport.k12.pa.us

Frank J. Borrelli - Member (2016-2019)
borrelli@freeport.k12.pa.us

Christine Davies - Member (2014-2017)
cdavies@freeport.k12.pa.us

William B. Gaiser - Member (2014-2017)
gaiser@freeport.k12.pa.us

John A. Marty - Member (2014-2017)
marty@freeport.k12.pa.us

Mary Dobransky - School Board Secretary
dobransky@freeport.k12.pa.us
 
 
Matthew M. Hoffman, Tucker Arensberg, P.C. - District Solicitor

Claire Crytzer and Sophia Reitz - Student School Board Members 
 
CLOSE